Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Pitre

State Farm® Insurance Agent John Pitre

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (18 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

bradley schwertner

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agent, always willing to help at all hours. Extremely knowledgeable!"

Felipa Esquivel

May 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team at this agency is always so helpful and very nice. I highly recommend them for anybody's Insurance needs."

Wayne Lampkin

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service"

Jose Delgado

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Joel Mendoza, an office manager at State Farm. Being a long time State Farm customer in San Antonio, Texas, Mr. Mendoza provided me with excellent advice and policy recommendation for our new apartment in San Antonio. He was knowledgeable an expedient in setting up our new insurance account. Thanks for all you do!"

Myles Day

June 13, 2020

3  out of  5
"Apparently my original agent of 14 years retired without me knowing. So I didnt even know he was my agent. When I called to cancel my auto insurance he said there were discounts that should have been added months ago but didnt. It was too late plus the price would still have been to high."

Mike Thomas

November 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always fair and upfront..great selections of watches Ron's guitars and pistols/rifles"

Samuel A. Quiñones II

October 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"John Pitre & his team are very honest & helpful. Great deals & offers. Saving quite a lot."

leslie flores

August 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"I’m so thankful to be a part of this State Farm family! It can be hard to find a company that takes care of all of your needs but Joel Mendoza makes that super simple and goes above and beyond! Thank you Joel for making me feel more than just a customer and being so helpful!"

Jesse Hansen

October 29, 2018

5  out of  5
"John and his staff are legit the best in town I've never experienced better customer service "Joel is my personal hero" I only left State Farm because my wife wanted me to go with her preferred provider n"

Chris Ferris

July 14, 2018

5  out of  5
"John and his staff are awesome! Highly recommend"

Ziko928

June 7, 2017

5  out of  5
"Joel is really great and so is everybody else in the office. They really listen and think for the best for you."

Alex Hernandez

June 10, 2016

5  out of  5
"My experience with State Farm has been amazing! I've had insurance policies with them for over a year and my agent Joel Mendoza has been great! Anytime I need anything I just give him a call and boom it's taken care of, and everyone I send to him always sign up. That's how good he is and how good the insurance rates are with State Farm. I like how John Pitre's office call me to ask if everything is working out great and if I have any questions. They like to make sure I'm a happy customer and so far I have been. Great service from everyone at the office."

Adriana

June 9, 2016

5  out of  5
"Joel Mendoza was an awesome example of what customer service and appreciation should be. He is the reason my experience with state farm was great! Thank you Joel!"

Rene Trevino

June 7, 2016

5  out of  5
"I recently met with Joel at John Pitre's office to go over my policy and I was amazed at his great customer service skills! I've had my insurance with this office for over 2 years now and I feel like they've gone above and beyond what I've expected and what other companies have done for me. They are very inviting, welcoming and truly care about protecting my assets while providing world class service at great prices! Definitely recommend giving them an opportunity to have your insurance needs serviced by this office."